Friday 10 January 2020

What is Darakarak?

According to Parashar system of astrology, there are fixed significations of houses and planets e.g. 7th lord represents spouse/partner along with Jupiter as husband in female horoscope and venus as wife for male horoscope.
Similarly, according to Jaimini system, there are atma karak, amatya karak, bhratri karak, matri karak, putra karak, gyati karak and dara karak. These are represented by the planets in descending order of their degrees. That means, the planet having highest degrees in horoscope will be atma karak. Dara karak represents matters related to marriage, spouse, partnership etc.

- Amit Roop

No comments:

Post a Comment